The ITAM Review

News, reviews and resources for worldwide ITAM, SAM and Licensing professionals.

Excellence Awards

Excellence Awards 2022

Friday 25th November 2022

We are pleased to announce the 2022 ITAM Review Excellence Awards are back for their 7th year! The annual Excellence Awards are an opportunity to look back and recognise all the hard work and achievements of our industry in the beautiful atmosphere of a Black Tie gala dinner.

The ITAM Review Excellence Awards celebrates the achievements of the true pioneers in the ITAM industry. Each year we like to shine a light on ITAM professionals, service providers, technology vendors and specialists who are actively moving the industry forward.


Excellence Awards 2021 winners

Now in its sixth year, The ITAM Review Excellence Awards celebrate the achievements of true pioneers in the ITAM sector who are able to deliver some of the best projects, achievements and  IT/software asset management tools in the industry.

Our independent industry awards allow us to shine a light on the best ITAM professionals, teams, service providers, technology vendors, and specialists who are progressing the industry and leading the field.

The winners for 2021 have been announced, thank you to everyone who participated.

Excellence Awards Judging Panel

This year, members of the ITAM Forum served as the Excellence Awards’ judging panel.

As a global not-for-profit trade body for the advancement of the ITAM profession, the ITAM Forum is committed to raising awareness for ITAM and promoting the business benefits ITAM brings. 

“We’re pleased to be supporting the Excellence Awards, and we encourage all ITAM professionals to consider entering the awards to showcase and celebrate the contributions and outcomes they’ve helped to deliver.” ~ Jennifer Carr, ITAM Forum

Jennifer Carr, Community Marketing Manager, ITAM Forum

Excellence Awards Winners

Rising Star: Gemma BinnieAbrdn (formerly Aberdeen Asset Management)

Specialist or Consultant of the year 2021: Alex GolevSAMexpert

ITAM Partner of the year: The Mastermind Group

ITAM Project of the year: Danske Bank

Technology or Service Innovation of the year: ServiceNow Machine Learning Normalization

Professional of the year: Ben StricklandRay Allen Inc.

Lifetime achievement award: Sherry IrwinTechnology Asset Management Inc.

Previous winners since 2015